About Yogi Achyuta | Saadhana | Organization | Activities | Videos | Search


1. Shree Achyutaashrama was established on April 4, 1966 in a small town called     Uravakonda, Anantapur district of Andhra Pradesh, India.

2. It has acquired Andhra Pradesh Government registration, at Anantapur, bearing No. 39/1973. Later it got the Karnataka Government registration also, at Gangavathi, bearing No.40/82-83.

3. All the saadhakaas who are active with saadhanaa and pay annual fee regularly are the members of the Aashrama. All of them constitute the members of the General Assembly. The administrative wing is managed by the General Assembly, Security Council and the Supreme Council.

4. The General Assembly meets once in a year. The administration is being run by a President, a Vice-President, Secreatry-General, Treasurer and a set of 9 members. Collectively it is caled the Security Council.

5. The Security Council is elected by the General Assembly whose term is three years.

6. The Aashram has two wings: the spiritual and the administrative.

7. The spiritual wing is controlled by the Pradhaana Guru, who is nominated by Yogi Achyuta. The position is perpetual until an emergency arises and then Lord Achyuta shall nominate a new person.

8. Thus the post is not hereditary, and not remunerative either. Any person with a high spiritual content can qualify.

9. The Head-quarters of the Aashrama was at Uravakonda until 1980; thereafter, it was shifted to the area where Rishiamookashrama is located. That is, to the area called Virupapuragaddi, near Hampi, which is a World Heritage Centre.

10. Shree Achyutaashrama incorporates Rishiamookashrama which was founded by Yogi Achyuta. The title Shree Achyutaashrama bears the name of Yogi Achyuta. Shree Achyutaashrama thus perpetuates the divine name of Yogi Achyuta.

11. The Aashrama is being maintained on the minimum fees collected from the seekers at the time of upadesha (initiation), and on the annual fee and donations collected from the saadhakaas and well wishers. On special occasions, donations are sought from public.

12. Accounts are audited by chartered accountants at the end of each year and presented to the General Assembly.

13. Other than the above, there is no regular source of income to the Aashrama.

14. In all manners of disputes arising in the Aashrama, be they administrative or spiritual, the matter gets referred to Supreme Council which automatically comes into being when the need arises. The Supreme Council consists of the trinity - the Pradhana Guru, his deputy and the Secretary-General. At present the trinity is Swamy Seetharam, Lakshmana Swamy and B.H. Nadagoud.

15. In all such disputes, the decision of the supreme council is final and binding.

16. The Aashrama is a non-profit organization. Donations to it are exempted under section 80G of Indian Income Tax Act 1961.


Site Map | Route Map | Contact us

Copyright Notice-All rights reserved  - (c)1950-2013 -Shree Achyutaashrama ,India  - Disclaimer